Events & Programs

The Tennessee Aquarium offers a variety of special events and programs each month.

Programs for children and adults are hosted on the Aquarium campus and themed cruises are offered aboard the River Gorge Explorer. Check out this calendar for fun outings that match your family's interests and age ranges. Visit our full calendar for all listings including IMAX showtimes, RGE cruises, dive shows, bird shows and penguin feedings.

2015 CALENDAR OF EVENTS:
Friday, July 31 7:00 - 9:00 pm Once in a Blue Moon Bat Cave Paddle (sold out)
Thursday, August 6 9:30 - 10:30 am Aquarium Adventures: The Quest for Colors (sold out)
Friday, August 7 6:00 - 8:30 pm Shark Fest!
Saturday, August 8 10:00 am - Noon Rain Barrel Workshop
Saturday, August 8 7:00 - 10:00 pm #SHARKNOOGA: Sharknado at IMAX
Friday-Saturday, August 14-15 5:30 pm - 8:30 am Sleep in the Deep: Family Sleepover
Thursday, August 27 5:00 - 7:00 pm Nature Nuts: Turtles
Sunday, September 6 4:30 - 7:30 pm TVA History Cruise: "Lock Through Chickamauga Dam"
Tuesday, September 8   Home School Marine Ecology Classes Start
Saturday, September 12 6:30 - 8:30 pm Whole Foods Feast
Sunday, September 13 2:00 - 4:00 pm Grow Your Own Gourmet Mushrooms Workshop
Thursday, September 24 5:00 - 7:00 pm Nature Nuts: Fossils
Saturday, September 26 10:00 am - Noon Rain Barrel Workshop

diver with a sea turtle

Blog

Find all kinds of behind-the-scenes pictures and information about your favorite aquatic getaway located in the heart of downtown.

Explore
people with river sturgeon in net

Conservation

Did you know that Tennessee has the richest freshwater fauna of any state in the United States with over 320 fish species living in our waters?

Learn More
man and daughter looking at penguins

Membership

Join the Tennessee Aquarium today and come all year for FREE! Visit for an hour or two or stay all day. There's always something new to see and do.

Join Now
Sleep in the Deep

Sleep in the Deep

Ever dream of sleeping under the peaks alongside sharks, stingrays and more?

Explore