Events & Programs

The Tennessee Aquarium offers a variety of special events and programs each month.

Programs for children and adults are hosted on the Aquarium campus and themed cruises are offered aboard the River Gorge Explorer. Check out this calendar for fun outings that match your family's interests and age ranges. Visit our full calendar for all listings including IMAX showtimes, RGE cruises, dive shows, bird shows and penguin feedings.

2014    
Saturday, November 22 2-3:30 p.m. Holiday Decorating Seminar at Barn Nursery 
Sunday, December 7 6:30-9:00 p.m. Caroling with the Fishes
Sunday, December 14 2:00-4:00 p.m. Festive Wreath Workshop
Friday, December 19 9:30-11:45 am PJs and The Polar Express!
Sunday, December 28 2:00-4:00 p.m. Winter Wildlife Cruise, "Eagle Eyes"
Saturday, January 17 9:00 a.m.-4:00 p.m. Teacher Appreciation Day
Saturday, January 24 12:30-4:30 p.m. Weave A Kudzu Basket!
Monday, January 26 11:00 a.m.- 3:00 p.m. Home School Day
Satruday, January 31 10:00 a.m.- 4:00 p.m. Scout Day
Sunday, February 1 2:30-3:30 p.m. Groundhog Day Pre-Party!
Sunday, February 15 2:00-5:00 p.m. Valentine Sunset Cruise
Thursday, February 19 6:00-8:00 p.m. Romantic Seafood Dinner at 1885
Tuesday, February 24 10:15-11:15 a.m. Small Fry February I
Wednesday, February 25 10:15-11:15 a.m. Small Fry February II

diver with a sea turtle

Blog

Find all kinds of behind-the-scenes pictures and information about your favorite aquatic getaway located in the heart of downtown.

Explore
people with river sturgeon in net

Conservation

Did you know that Tennessee has the richest freshwater fauna of any state in the United States with over 320 fish species living in our waters?

Learn More
man and daughter looking at penguins

Membership

Join the Tennessee Aquarium today and come all year for FREE! Visit for an hour or two or stay all day. There's always something new to see and do.

Join Now
Sleep in the Deep

Sleep in the Deep

Ever dream of sleeping under the peaks alongside sharks, stingrays and more?

Explore