TVA History Cruise: Lock through Chickamauga Dam

Register

TVA History Cruise: Lock through Chickamauga Dam

AquaScarium

Register

AquaScarium

Events & Programs

The Tennessee Aquarium offers a variety of special events and programs each month.

August 22 Tuesday 4:00 PM - 5:00 PM TNACI Tour
August 24 Thursday 5:00 PM - 7:00 PM Nature Nuts: Why is that Turtle Beeping?
August 24 Thursday 9:30 AM - 10:30 AM Aquarium Adventures: Movers and Shakers
September 3 Sunday 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM TVA History Cruise: Lock Through Chickamauga Dam
September 9 Saturday 10:00 AM - Noon Nature Nuts: Finding Your Way
September 16 Saturday 10:00 AM - Noon Nature Nuts: World Travelers
September 19 Tuesday 4:00 PM - 5:00 PM Tennessee Conservation Institute Tour
September 23 Saturday 1:00 PM - 3:00 PM Nature Nuts: Water Monsters in Our Backyard
September 23 Saturday 10:00 AM - 3:00 PM Flying Flowers: Monarch Tagging Day
September 28 Thursday 9:30 AM - 10:30 AM Aquarium Adventures: River Journey Colors
September 30 Saturday 10:00 AM - Noon Nature Nuts: Goldenrod Jungle
October 14 Saturday 10:00 Am - Noon Nature Nuts: Tracks and Signs
October 19 Thursday 9:30 AM - 10:30 AM Aquarium Adventures: Not So Scary Animals
October 22 Sunday 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM River GORGEous Fall Color Cruise
October 22 Sunday 1:00 PM - 4:30 PM River GORGEous Fall Color Cruises
October 24 Tuesday 4:00 PM - 5:00 PM Tennessee Conservation Institute Tour
October 27 Friday 4:00 PM - 8:30 PM AquaScarium
October 29 Sunday 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM River GORGEous Fall Color Cruise
October 29 Sunday 1:00 PM - 4:30 PM Fall Cruise: Preserving TN Grand Canyon
November 5 Sunday 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM River GORGEous Fall Color Cruise
November 5 Sunday 1:00 PM - 4:30 PM Fall Cruise: Civil War HIstory w/ Jim Ogden
November 14 Tuesday 4:00 PM - 5:00 PM Tennessee Conservation Institute Tour
November 16 Thursday 9:30 AM - 10:30 AM Aquarium Adventures: Textures in Nature
November 17-18 Fri - Sat 5:30 PM - 8:30 AM Harvest Sleep in the Deep: Family Sleepover
November 18 Saturday 10:00 AM - Noon Nature Nuts: Fairy Houses


diver with a sea turtle

Blog

Find all kinds of behind-the-scenes pictures and information about your favorite aquatic getaway located in the heart of downtown.

Explore
people with river sturgeon in net

Conservation

Did you know that Tennessee has the richest freshwater fauna of any state in the United States with over 320 fish species living in our waters?

Learn More
man and daughter looking at penguins

Membership

Join the Tennessee Aquarium today and come all year for FREE! Visit for an hour or two or stay all day. There's always something new to see and do.

Join Now
Sleep in the Deep

Sleep in the Deep

Ever dream of sleeping under the peaks alongside sharks, stingrays and more?

Explore