Events & Programs

The Tennessee Aquarium offers a variety of special events and programs each month.

Programs for children and adults are hosted on the Aquarium campus and themed cruises are offered aboard the River Gorge Explorer. Check out this calendar for fun outings that match your family's interests and age ranges. Visit our full calendar for all listings including IMAX showtimes, RGE cruises, dive shows, bird shows and penguin feedings.

Thursday, Oct. 1 5:30 pm Serve & Protect
Saturday, Oct. 3 12:30 - 2:30 pm Civil War Cruise: Sharpshooters at the Siege
Saturday, Oct. 17 9:00 am - 1:00 pm Tennessee River Rescue
Thursday, Oct. 22 9:30 - 10:30 am Aquarium Adventures: The Search for Textures (sold out)
Thursday, Oct. 22 5:00 - 7:00 pm Nature Nuts: Otters
Sunday, Oct. 25 10:00 am - 3:00 pm River GORGEous Fall Color Cruise (sold out)
Sunday, Oct. 25 1:00 - 5:30 pm River GORGEous Fall Color Cruise (sold out)
Monday, Oct. 26 6:00 - 7:30 pm Meet the Author: Ammi-Joan Paquette
Friday, Oct. 30 4:00 - 8:30 pm AquaScarium VIII: Fantasy Friday
Sunday, Nov. 1 10:00 am - 3:00 pm River GORGEous Fall Color Cruise (sold out)
Sunday, Nov. 1 1:00 - 5:30 pm River GORGEous Fall Color Cruise (sold out)
Saturday, Nov. 7 3:00 - 6:00 pm Cruise with Tennessee River Gorge Trust
Thursday, Nov. 19 5:00 - 7:00 pm Nature Nuts: Keeping Your Own Aquarium
Friday-Saturday, Nov. 20-21 5:30 pm - 8:30 am Sleep in the Deep: Family Sleepover
Saturday, Nov. 21 1:00 - 2:30 pm DIY: Holiday Decorating Workshop
Sunday, Nov. 29 11:00 am - 1:00 pm Civil War Cruise: The Battle of Missionary Ridge

diver with a sea turtle


Find all kinds of behind-the-scenes pictures and information about your favorite aquatic getaway located in the heart of downtown.

people with river sturgeon in net


Did you know that Tennessee has the richest freshwater fauna of any state in the United States with over 320 fish species living in our waters?

Learn More
man and daughter looking at penguins


Join the Tennessee Aquarium today and come all year for FREE! Visit for an hour or two or stay all day. There's always something new to see and do.

Join Now
Sleep in the Deep

Sleep in the Deep

Ever dream of sleeping under the peaks alongside sharks, stingrays and more?