Events & Programs

The Tennessee Aquarium offers a variety of special events and programs each month.

Programs for children and adults are hosted on the Aquarium campus and themed cruises are offered aboard the River Gorge Explorer. Check out this calendar for fun outings that match your family's interests and age ranges. Visit our full calendar for all listings including IMAX showtimes, RGE cruises, dive shows, bird shows and penguin feedings.

2015 CALENDAR OF EVENTS:
Sunday, Sept. 6 4:30 - 7:30 pm TVA History Cruise: Lock Through Chickamauga Dam (sold out)
Tuesday, Sept. 8   Home School Marine Ecology Classes Start
Saturday, Sept. 12 6:30 - 8:30 pm Whole Foods Feast
Sunday, Sept. 13 2:00 - 4:00 pm Grow Your Own Gourmet Mushrooms Workshop
Thursday, Sept. 24 5:00 - 7:00 pm Nature Nuts: Fossils
Saturday, Sept. 26 10:00 am - Noon Rain Barrel Workshop
Thursday, Oct. 1 5:30 pm Serve & Protect
Saturday, Oct. 3 12:30 - 2:30 pm Civil War Cruise: Sharpshooters at the Siege
Thursday, Oct. 22 9:30 - 10:30 am Aquarium Adventures: The Search for Textures (sold out)
Thursday, Oct. 22 5:00 - 7:00 pm Nature Nuts: Otters
Sunday, Oct. 25 10:00 am - 3:00 pm River GORGEous Fall Color Cruise (1)
Sunday, Oct. 25 1:00 - 5:30 pm River GORGEous Fall Color Cruise (2)
Friday, Oct. 30 4:00 - 8:30 pm AquaScarium VIII: Fantasy Friday
Sunday, Nov. 1 10:00 am - 3:00 pm River GORGEous Fall Color Cruise (3)
Sunday, Nov. 1 1:00 - 5:30 pm River GORGEous Fall Color Cruise (4)
Thursday, Nov. 19 5:00 - 7:00 pm Nature Nuts: Keeping Your Own Aquarium
Friday-Saturday, Nov. 20-21 5:30 pm - 8:30 pm Sleep in the Deep: Family Sleepover
Saturday, Nov. 21 1:00 - 2:30 pm DIY: Holiday Decorating Workshop
Sunday, Nov. 29 11:00 am - 1:00 pm Civil War Cruise: The Battle of Missionary Ridge

diver with a sea turtle

Blog

Find all kinds of behind-the-scenes pictures and information about your favorite aquatic getaway located in the heart of downtown.

Explore
people with river sturgeon in net

Conservation

Did you know that Tennessee has the richest freshwater fauna of any state in the United States with over 320 fish species living in our waters?

Learn More
man and daughter looking at penguins

Membership

Join the Tennessee Aquarium today and come all year for FREE! Visit for an hour or two or stay all day. There's always something new to see and do.

Join Now
Sleep in the Deep

Sleep in the Deep

Ever dream of sleeping under the peaks alongside sharks, stingrays and more?

Explore