Events & Programs

The Tennessee Aquarium offers a variety of special events and programs each month.

Monster Fish Member Night Friday, September 30. Go on a fishing adventure like no other when Dr. Zeb Hogan, National Geographic explorer and host of the Nat Geo WILD series Monster Fish visits the Aquarium.

 

 

Aquascarium IX Friday, October 28. Come in costume and celebrate a family-friendly night of spooky critters, while enjoying the overflowing candy stations throughout both buildings!

 

 

August 25 Thursday 5:00 PM - 7:00 PM Nature Nuts: Treasure Hunt
August 27 Saturday 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM Meet the Trainer
September 4 Sunday 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM TVA River Cruise: Locking Through History
September 18 Sunday Noon - 5:00 PM Tag You're It! Monarch Tagging Day
September 22 Thursday 5:00 PM - 7:00 PM Nature Nuts: Goldenrod Jungle
September 24 Saturday 7:00 PM - 11:00 PM Wild Chattanooga: Session 2 Nature at Night
September 26 Monday   Homeschool Day
September 30 Friday 6:00 PM - 8:30 PM Monster Fish Member Night
October 1 Saturday 9:00 AM - 1:00 PM Tennessee River Rescue
October 6 Thursday 6:30 PM - 8:30 PM Sustainable Seafood Dinner at Terra Mae
October 13 Thursday 9:30 AM - 10:30 AM Aquarium Adventures: Movers and Shakers!
October 23 Sunday 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM River GORGEous Fall Color Cruises (1)
October 23 Sunday 1:30 PM - 4:30 PM Fall River Cruise: Civil War on the River
October 27 Thursday 5:00 PM - 7:00 PM Nature Nuts: Rotten Log
October 28 Friday 4:00 PM - 8:30 PM Aquascarium IX
Ocotber 30 Sunday 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM River GORGEous Fall Color Cruises (2)
Ocotber 30 Sunday 1:30 PM - 4:30 PM River GORGEous Fall Color Cruises (3)
November 6 Sunday 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM River GORGEous Fall Color Cruises (4)
November 6 Sunday 1:30 PM - 4:30 PM Fall River Cruise: Preserving Tennessee’s Grand Canyon
November 12 Saturday 11:00 AM -1:00 PM DIY: Winter Centerpieces
November 17 Thursday 5:00 PM - 7:00 PM Nature Nuts: Sting
November 19 Saturday 10:00 AM - 2:00 PM Wild Chattanooga: Session 3 Hope for Endangered Species
November 20-21 Sun-Mon 5:30 PM- 8:30 AM Harvest Sleep in the Deep: Family Sleepover


diver with a sea turtle

Blog

Find all kinds of behind-the-scenes pictures and information about your favorite aquatic getaway located in the heart of downtown.

Explore
people with river sturgeon in net

Conservation

Did you know that Tennessee has the richest freshwater fauna of any state in the United States with over 320 fish species living in our waters?

Learn More
man and daughter looking at penguins

Membership

Join the Tennessee Aquarium today and come all year for FREE! Visit for an hour or two or stay all day. There's always something new to see and do.

Join Now
Sleep in the Deep

Sleep in the Deep

Ever dream of sleeping under the peaks alongside sharks, stingrays and more?

Explore