Bar information

Food & Bar

The Tennessee Aquarium has an approved list of caterers, including eight local restaurants and catering companies.

All of the approved caterers are able to offer a variety of styles, such as buffets, food stations, passed apps, etc. Catering is contracted separately and the responsibility of the event host.

Big River Grille
Official restaurant of the Tennessee Aquarium
Phone: (423) 802-6768
Contact: Heather Couey
E-mail: hcouey@cwrestaurants.com
Lee Towery
Phone: (423) 267-9515
Contact: Lee Towery
E-mail: lctowery@comcast.net
Bluewater Grille 
Official Restaurant of the Tennessee Aquarium
Phone: (423) 290-7141
Contact: Jena Hale
E-mail: jhale@cwrestaurants.com
Sticky Fingers
Phone: (423) 265-7333
Contact: Gabrielle Welch
Email: gabrielle.welch@stickyfingers.com
The Chattanoogan Hotel
Phone: (423) 424-3727
Contact: Kelcie Edwards
Email: kedwards@chattanooganhotel.com
Swiss Am, Inc.
Phone: (423) 867-7752
Contact: Erika Kummer
E-mail: swissam1@aol.com
Events with Taste
Phone: (423) 508-8023
Contact: Michelle Huffman
E-mail: mhuffman@ewtcaters.com
Walnut Hill Catering
Phone: (423) 443-5813
Contact: Sarah Love Hart
Email: sarah@walnuthillfarmga.com

Bar Information

Bars are available at the Tennessee Aquarium, IMAX® Theater and aboard the River Gorge Explorer for after-hours events only. Host or cash bars can be setup, depending on your preferences. The Tennessee Aquarium and IMAX® has a fine selection of beverages from which to choose. Prices are by the drink.