panther chameleon

Events & Programs

The Tennessee Aquarium offers a variety of special events and programs each month.

March 28 Thursday 9:30 AM - 10:30 AM Aquarium Adventures: Island Life
April 2 Tuesday 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM Tennessee Aquarium Conservation Institute Tour
April 4 Thursday 6:00 PM - 8:15 PM Hidden Rivers Film Premiere
April 25 Thursday 9:30 AM - 10:30 AM Aquarium Adventures: Colors
April 25 Thursday  6:30 PM - 9:30 PM Aquarium After Hours: Island Life
April 26 Friday 9:30 AM - 10:30 AM Aquarium Adventures: Colors
April 28 Sunday 3:00 PM - 5:00 PM Nature Nuts: Island Life
May 7 Tuesday 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM Tennessee Aquarium Conservation Institute Tour
May 19 Sunday 3:00 PM - 5:00 PM Nature Nuts: Wildflowers, Exotic Invasive Art
May 24 Friday 5:00 PM - 8:00 AM Spring Family Sleep in the Deep
June 16 Sunday 3:00 PM - 5:00 PM Nature Nuts: Creek Stomp

diver with a sea turtle

Blog

Find all kinds of behind-the-scenes pictures and information about your favorite aquatic getaway located in the heart of downtown.

Explore
people with river sturgeon in net

Conservation

Did you know that Tennessee has the richest freshwater fauna of any state in the United States with over 320 fish species living in our waters?

Learn More
man and daughter looking at penguins

Membership

Join the Tennessee Aquarium today and come all year for FREE! Visit for an hour or two or stay all day. There's always something new to see and do.

Join Now
Sleep in the Deep

Sleep in the Deep

Ever dream of sleeping under the peaks alongside sharks, stingrays and more?

Explore