SharkFest

Learn More

guests at SharkFest

Events & Programs

The Tennessee Aquarium offers a variety of special events and programs each month.

July 19 Thursday 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM Rivers to Oceans: An Evening With Fabien Cousteau
July 22 Sunday 11:30 AM - 1:30 PM Aquarium Adventures: Mud Play
July 22 Sunday 11:30 AM - 1:30 PM Nature Nuts: Mud Day!
July 24 Tuesday 4:00 PM - 5:00 PM Tennessee Aquarium Conservation Institute Tour
July 24 Tuesday 5:00 PM - 7:00 PM Science on Tap!
July 31 Tuesday 4:30 PM World Travel Presentation & Galapagos Island Trip Preview
Aug 3 Friday 5:00 PM - 8:00 PM SharkFest!
Aug 4 Saturday 7:45 AM - 4:00 PM Conasauga River Snorkel
Aug 11-12 Sat.-Sun. 5:30 PM - 8:30 AM Family Sleep in the Deep: Summer Sleepover
Aug 14 Tuesday 4:00 PM - 5:00 PM Tennessee Aquarium Conservation Institute Tour
Aug 18 Saturday 9:00 AM - 11:00 AM Nature Nuts: Treasure Hunt
Aug 23 Thursday 9:30 AM - 10:30 AM Aquarium Adventures: Big's and Little's in Nature
Aug 23 Thursday 6:30 PM - 9:30 PM Aquarium After Hours: (Throw)Back to School
Sep 13 Thursday 5:30 PM - 9:30 PM Serve & Protect
Sep     Nature Nuts: Snorkel Big Soddy Creek
Sep 23 Sunday 10:00 AM - 3:00 PM Flying Flowers: Monarch Tagging Day in the Smokies
Sep 29 Saturday 8:00 AM - 11:00 AM Birding at the Tennessee River Gardens
Sep 30 Sunday 1:00 PM - 5:00 PM Monarch Tagging Day at Tennessee River Gardens
Oct     Nature Nuts: Photo Workshop
Oct 26 Friday 4:00 PM - 8:00 PM Aquascarium
Nov     Nature Nuts: Trading Post Kick-off


diver with a sea turtle

Blog

Find all kinds of behind-the-scenes pictures and information about your favorite aquatic getaway located in the heart of downtown.

Explore
people with river sturgeon in net

Conservation

Did you know that Tennessee has the richest freshwater fauna of any state in the United States with over 320 fish species living in our waters?

Learn More
man and daughter looking at penguins

Membership

Join the Tennessee Aquarium today and come all year for FREE! Visit for an hour or two or stay all day. There's always something new to see and do.

Join Now
Sleep in the Deep

Sleep in the Deep

Ever dream of sleeping under the peaks alongside sharks, stingrays and more?

Explore