Oct 26: AquaScarium

Learn More

Spiderman SCUBA diver high fiving costumed kid

Events & Programs

The Tennessee Aquarium offers a variety of special events and programs each month.

Oct 6 Saturday 9:00 AM - 1:00 PM Tennessee River Rescue
Oct Tues & Weds 10:15 AM - 11:00 AM Small Fry Mini Programs
Oct 9 Tuesday 4:00 PM - 5:00 PM Tennessee Conservation Institute Tour
Oct 25 Thursday 9:30 AM - 10:30 AM Aquarium Adventures: Not So Scary Creepy Crawlies
Oct 26 Friday 4:00 PM - 8:00 PM Aquascarium
Oct 28 Sunday 4:00 PM - 6:00 PM Nature Nuts: Nature Photography for Kids
Nov Tues & Weds 10:15 AM - 11:00 AM Small Fry Mini Programs
Nov 3 Saturday 8:00 AM - 11:30 AM Photo Safari Workshop
Nov 6 Tuesday 4:00 PM - 5:00 PM Tennessee Conservation Institute Tour
Nov 7 Wednesday 8:30 AM - 4:00 PM Youth Freshwater Summit
Nov 8 Thursday 5:30 PM - 7:00 PM Behind the BigPicture 
Nov 16-17 Fri-Sat 5:30 PM - 8:30 AM Harvest Sleep in the Deep: Family Sleepover
Nov 18 Sunday 2:00 PM - 4:00 PM Nature Nuts: Trading Post Kick-off
Nov 29 Thursday 9:30 AM - 10:30 AM Aquarium Adventures: Textures in Nature
Dec 13 Thursday 9:30 AM - 10:30 AM Aquarium Adventures: Gifts for Backyard Wildlife


diver with a sea turtle

Blog

Find all kinds of behind-the-scenes pictures and information about your favorite aquatic getaway located in the heart of downtown.

Explore
people with river sturgeon in net

Conservation

Did you know that Tennessee has the richest freshwater fauna of any state in the United States with over 320 fish species living in our waters?

Learn More
man and daughter looking at penguins

Membership

Join the Tennessee Aquarium today and come all year for FREE! Visit for an hour or two or stay all day. There's always something new to see and do.

Join Now
Sleep in the Deep

Sleep in the Deep

Ever dream of sleeping under the peaks alongside sharks, stingrays and more?

Explore